Nuts about nuts

My relationship with nuts has been a funny one. For quite some time I hated nuts. As teenagers and young adults it was one of the snack options mum would offer us and for some reason (most probably my marketing driven taste preferences at the time) I used think I would rather eat nothing than eat nuts.

wpid-2014-05-30-14.01.55.jpg.jpeg

Somewhere along the way though I started to eat them and now they are one of my go-to snacks and I find myself trying to find ways to include them in more our the recipes I make, and meals we have. Salads, cakes, biscuits, veggie patties, stir frys, they have all come under the nut injection of late and I have started to become a bit nuts about nuts. Oh yes, queen of lame here.

 

So while at the DAA conference in the break, I was drawn to the nut stand. Purely because the very good worker on that stall was calling out “who wants some hot nuts?” but I got so much more than I expected. They were offering a special info package for bloggers which included some awesome nut infographics that I can’t wait to share with you!

 

Today’s is about nuts in general but I will be including infographics on specific nuts along with a feature recipe for that nut! It may not be masterchef style where the nut is “the star of the dish”, but may be recipes I have made and found an excuse to slip in some nuts. I wont bang on about the nutrition of nuts, I’ll let the picture speak for itself..Healthy handful_info

For more nutty info go to www.nutsforlife.com.au

 

Happy nutting,

 

The Dietitian Mummy

One thought on “Nuts about nuts

Leave a Reply

